Mark your Calendars - 2018 Leadership Conference Dates

April 23-26, 2018 - Ramkota, Casper WY.



2017 General Session

64th Legislature

House Bills Index/Senate Files Index

Wyoming Association of Sheriffs and Chiefs of Police

Supervisor Development Project

The Supervisor Development Project (SDP) is a first step in developing the next generation of Wyoming’s law enforcement leadership. Please Click the button below to learn more!

LPO Graduates 2016

34 Wyoming law enforcement officers graduated from the first session of the Leadership in Police Organizations training sponsored by WASCOP and conducted by the International Association of Chiefs of Police.  The training was conducted at Northwest College in Powell over the course of three weeks culminating on August 12, 2016.  Leadership in Police Organizations SM (LPO) is the IACP’s flagship leadership development training program. LPO is modeled after the training concept of dispersed leadership (“every officer a leader”) and delivers modern behavioral science concepts and theories uniquely tailored to the law enforcement environment.  The three-week LPO course explores leadership at different levels in the organization: leading individuals, leading groups, and leading organizations. The LPO course culminates with group “change project” presentations. Students work in teams throughout the course to identify actual organization issues/challenges they would like to see change. Groups use applied learning to propose and present a thoughtful solution.



WY LPO Class 1 group photo:

Row 1 L to R:  Lead Instructor Chief Dave Benner, Prescott AZ PD (retired),  Instructor Major Brett Friesz, Nebraska Highway Patrol (retired)

Row 2 L to R: Sgt. Michael Martinez (Converse Co SO), Sgt. Chad Bade ( UW PD)

Row 3 L to R: Sgt. Dan Keller (Sheridan PD), Sgt. David Janes (Cheyenne PD) Lt. Alan Kent (Powell PD), Commander Matt Waldock (WY DCI)

Row 4 L to R: Lt. Steven Sanders (WHP), Sgt. Robert Austin (Laramie PD),  Commander Ronnie Jones (WY DCI), Sgt. Ken Lorimer (Rock Springs PD)

Row 5 L to R:  Sgt. Matt Carr (Teton Co SO), Brendan Matthew (Rapid City SD PD), Lt. Travis Koltiska (Sheridan PD), Sgt. Aaron Appelhans (UW PD)

Row 6 L to R: Sgt. Howard Smith (Cheyenne PD), Lt. Tom Ringley (Sheridan PD), Lt. Chris Hadlock (Casper PD), Captain Brian Andrews (Lincoln Co SO)

Row 7 L to R: Lt. Karl Germain (WHP), Sgt. James Hunting (Lincoln Co SO), Ted Miazga (Cheyenne PD), Deputy Director Frosty Williams (WY DCI)

Row 8 L to R:  Sgt. Kirk Buchholz (Casper PD), Sgt. Shane Chaney (Casper PD), Sgt. Jerry Rasmussen (Sheridan PD),  Dave Kinser (Rapid City SD PD), Lt. Chad Trebby (NWCCD PD)

Row 9 L to R: Director Steve Woodson (WY DCI), Sgt Robert Terry (Laramie PD), Lt. Ben Schlosser (WHP), Sgt. James Hill (Sheridan PD)

Row 10 L to R: Sgt. Mark Dexter (Converse Co SO), Lt. Nathan Buseck (Cheyenne PD), Brian Brooks (WLEA)

Who You Are is NOT Who You Will Be

Click Here to Read the Full Article